top of page

The Wisconsin Card Sorting Test

This is an image of the cards that I made and then used while to tested my classmates. I put down four different categories and explained that they would have to put the stack of cards in the correct categories.

This game has the potential to induce stress because there is no way to win. As more time goes by and one wrong after another is said anxiety can be produced.

The results I have been getting from my classmate is that it was more calming or fun than stressful. However, their heart rates increased pointing that this did induce some stress even if they said they were having fun. I feel I have to do more testing with this game to conclude whether this is a good method to induce stress.

Unexpectedly, one of my classmates figured out the game so they were always getting it correct. It was interesting dealing with someone who actually cracked the game. However, even more, interestingly her heart rate still went up. I'm still not sure what to make of this situation.

Based on my classmates' feedback if I do use this test I will make it a simple computer game in order to illuminate and human error.


Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
Recent Posts
bottom of page